Conference Announcements

SMQ 2019

SEMICLASSICAL METHODS IN QUANTUM PHYSICS AND APPLICATIONS

Mon, 25 Mar 2019 12:00:00 AM – Fri, 29 Mar 2019 11:59:59 PM

Semiclassical methods build deep conceptual insights on the basis of classical trajectories and so generates powerful computational tools: Ultimately, the advantage of working with ODE's over PDE's must manifest itself. Together with the delicate asymptotic expansions originating in the wave optics of the XIX'th century, rougher approximations are required to tie complex structures, such as molecules and many body condensed matter systems, to underlying classical orbits. As quantum mechanics further incorporates a dynamical, manipulative role, following its initial success in explaining strange features of the microscopic world, a wealth of new phenomena are generated. 

 


International Institute of Physics (IIP)
iip@iip.ufrn.br
Conference Website: http://www.iip.ufrn.br/eventsdetail.php?inf===QTUFVe
TBA

TBA
Natal, Natal
Brazil

Related Conferences

2019 International Congress of Toxicology Meeting
Hawaii Convention Center, Honolulu, United States
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

5th International Conference on Water and Society
TBA, TBA, Malta
Wed, 02 Oct 2019

The 47th IUPAC World Chemistry Congress
Palais des congrès de Paris, France, France
Fri, 05 Jul 2019

46th National Organic Chemistry Symposium
Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, United States
Sun, 23 Jun 2019

16th International Congress on Radiation Research
Manchester Central Convention Complex, Manchester , United Kingdom
Sun, 25 Aug 2019

International conference on geochemistry and related subjects
Centre Convention International Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Sun, 18 Aug 2019

13th ASLE Biennial conference
University of California, Davis, Davis, United States
Tue, 25 Jun 2019

9th International Congress on Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM 2019)
University of Valencia, València, Spain
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

European Numerical Mathematics and Advanced Applications Conference 2019
Hotel Zuiderduin, Egmond aan Zee, Netherlands
Mon, 30 Sep 2019

2nd International Conference on Applied & Industrial Mathematics and Statistics 2019
Vistana Kuantan City Center, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia
Tue, 23 Jul 2019

ATYPICAL INTERACTION CONFERENCE 2019
University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
Mon, 17 Jun 2019

10th Triennial Congress of the International Society for Theoretical Chemical Physics
Clarion Hotel The Edge, Tromsø, Norway
Thu, 11 Jul 2019