Conference Announcements

EHLDQ 2019

EMERGENT HYDRODYNAMICS IN LOW DIMENSIONAL QUANTUM SYSTEMS

Mon, 06 May 2019 12:00:00 AM – Fri, 24 May 2019 11:59:59 PM

Physical systems look dramatically different at different scales : while the behaviour of a few atoms or electrons follows the rules of quantum mechanics, they give rise to new emergent collective behaviours at larger scales. How to go from the microscopic laws of nature to the observed emergent laws at large scale is a question that has fascinated scholars since Democritus.

This timely program aims at bringing together experts in the theory of low-dimensional systems, including the ones responsible for the advances just mentioned, as well as experts in adjacent fields and young promising researchers in those areas.


International Institute of Physics
iip@iip.ufrn.br
Conference Website: http://www.iip.ufrn.br/eventsdetail.php?inf===QTUFFM
TBA

TBA
Natal, Natal
Brazil

Related Conferences

2019 International Congress of Toxicology Meeting
Hawaii Convention Center, Honolulu, United States
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

10th International Conference on Sustainable Water Resources Management
TBA, Alicante, Spain
Tue, 07 May 2019

ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA WATER AGENCIES
TBA, Monterey, United States
Tue, 07 May 2019

ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA WATER AGENCIES
TBA, Monterey, United States
Tue, 07 May 2019

17th International Conference on Chemistry and the Environment 
Aristotle University, Thessaloniki, Greece
Sun, 16 Jun 2019

5th International Conference on Water and Society
TBA, TBA, Malta
Wed, 02 Oct 2019

The 47th IUPAC World Chemistry Congress
Palais des congrès de Paris, France, France
Fri, 05 Jul 2019

46th National Organic Chemistry Symposium
Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, United States
Sun, 23 Jun 2019

16th International Congress on Radiation Research
Manchester Central Convention Complex, Manchester , United Kingdom
Sun, 25 Aug 2019

ISGC 2019 business convention
Espace Encan, La Rochelle, France
Mon, 13 May 2019

International conference on geochemistry and related subjects
Centre Convention International Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Sun, 18 Aug 2019

13th ASLE Biennial conference
University of California, Davis, Davis, United States
Tue, 25 Jun 2019