Conference Announcements

AEG 2019

Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists Workshop on Risk Assessments for Dams and Levee Foundations

Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:00:00 AM – Fri, 26 Apr 2019 11:59:59 PM

The Association of Environmental and Engineering Geologists (AEG), Dams Technical Working Group, is proud to present a workshop that focuses on the role and contribution of engineering geologists and geotechnical engineers in the Risk Informed Decision Making (RIDM) process in managing dam and levee safety programs. Risks associated with geological potential failure modes and communicating these conditions to the Risk Assessment (RA) team will be emphasized including the methodology, and implementation of RA for dam and levee foundations. 

When:  April 24-26, 2019

Where: Denver West Marriott

Denver, Colorado

United States

 


Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists
manager@aegweb.org
Denver Marriott West

1717 Denver West Marriott Blvd, Golden, CO 80401, USA
Golden, Golden
United States

Related Conferences

2019 International Congress of Toxicology Meeting
Hawaii Convention Center, Honolulu, United States
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

10th International Conference on Sustainable Water Resources Management
TBA, Alicante, Spain
Tue, 07 May 2019

ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA WATER AGENCIES
TBA, Monterey, United States
Tue, 07 May 2019

ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA WATER AGENCIES
TBA, Monterey, United States
Tue, 07 May 2019

17th International Conference on Chemistry and the Environment 
Aristotle University, Thessaloniki, Greece
Sun, 16 Jun 2019

5th International Conference on Water and Society
TBA, TBA, Malta
Wed, 02 Oct 2019

The 47th IUPAC World Chemistry Congress
Palais des congrès de Paris, France, France
Fri, 05 Jul 2019

3rd Edition of the international Congress on Catalysis and Chemical Science
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, Singapore, Singapore
Mon, 11 Mar 2019

46th National Organic Chemistry Symposium
Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, United States
Sun, 23 Jun 2019

16th International Congress on Radiation Research
Manchester Central Convention Complex, Manchester , United Kingdom
Sun, 25 Aug 2019

ISGC 2019 business convention
Espace Encan, La Rochelle, France
Mon, 13 May 2019

International conference on geochemistry and related subjects
Centre Convention International Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Sun, 18 Aug 2019