Conference Announcements

SHOT-2018

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE SOCIETY FOR THE HISTORY OF TECHNOLOGY

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 – Sun, 14 Oct 2018

The SHOT Program Committee is pleased to issue the Call for Papers and Sessions for the SHOT 2018 Annual Meeting to be held 10-14 October, 2018 in St. Louis, Missouri, US.

SHOT is an interdisciplinary and international organization concerned not only with the history of technological devices and processes but also with technology in history and society. We explore the production, circulation, appropriation, maintenance and abandonment of technology under specific historical circumstances. And we scrutinize the epistemic, economic, social, cultural and political conditions of this development. Our approaches are informed by a broad concept of technology encompassing knowledge resources, practices, artifacts and biofacts (artifacts in the realm of the living). Accordingly, the Committee invites paper and session proposals on any topic in a broadly defined history of technology, including topics that push the boundaries of the discipline.

 


TBA

TBA
St. Louis, St. Louis
United States

Related Conferences

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE SOCIETY FOR THE HISTORY OF TECHNOLOGY
Museo Nazionale della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci, Milano, Italy
Thu, 24 Oct 2019

13th European Wave and Tidal Energy Conference
Centro Congressi della Stazione Marittima di Napoli, Naples, Italy
Tue, 01 Oct 2019

The 22nd International Conference on Engineering Design
Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands
Thu, 05 Sep 2019

12th IWA International Conference on Water Reclamation and Reuse
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Sun, 16 Jun 2019

IWA Biofilms: Biofilms & their interactions with surfaces
TBA, Santiago, Chile
Tue, 05 Nov 2019

Modelling and development of intelligent system
Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Thu, 03 Oct 2019

58th annual Conference of Metallurgists, Metsoc 2019
TBA, Vancouver, Canada
Sun, 18 Aug 2019

15th Biennial Meeting of the Society for Geology
University of Glasgow , Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tue, 27 Aug 2019

The 17th European Conference on Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering
Harpa conference centre, Reykjavík, Iceland
Sun, 01 Sep 2019

18th IEEE International Conference on Smart Technologies IEEE EUROCON 2019
TBA, Novi Sad, Serbia[5]
Mon, 08 Jul 2019

29th International Cartographic Conference and 18th General Assembly
TBA, Tokyo, Japan
Mon, 15 Jul 2019

4th International Conference on Animal Health Surveillance
TBA, Copenhagen, Denmark
Tue, 12 May 2020