Conference Announcements

HM 2019

11th International Workshop on Hybrid Metaheuristics

Wed, 16 Jan 2019 – Fri, 18 Jan 2019

The HM Workshops are intended to be an international forum for researchers in the area of design, analysis, and experimental evaluation of metaheuristics. Metaheuristics, such as simulated annealing, evolutionary algorithms, tabu search, ant colony optimization, scatter search and iterated local search, are considered state-of-the-art methods for many problems. In recent years, however, it has become evident that the concentration on a sole metaheuristic is rather restrictive. A skilled combination of concepts from different optimization techniques can provide a more efficient behavior and a higher flexibility when dealing with real-world and large-scale problems. Hybrid Metaheuristics are such techniques for optimization that combine different metaheuristics or integrate AI/OR techniques into

 


Engineering Faculty, University of Concepción
ppinacho@udec.cl
Conference Website: http://hm2019.ing.udec.cl/
Faculty of Engineering

Universidad de Concepción
Concepción, Concepción
Chile

Related Conferences

2019 MRS Spring Meeting & Exhibit
TBA, Phoenix, United States
Mon, 22 Apr 2019

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE SOCIETY FOR THE HISTORY OF TECHNOLOGY
Museo Nazionale della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci, Milano, Italy
Thu, 24 Oct 2019

ACM/IEEE International Conference on Human-Robot Interaction
TBA, Daegu, Korea, Republic of
Mon, 11 Mar 2019

13th European Wave and Tidal Energy Conference
Centro Congressi della Stazione Marittima di Napoli, Naples, Italy
Tue, 01 Oct 2019

The 22nd International Conference on Engineering Design
Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands
Thu, 05 Sep 2019

Asian Conference on Engineering and Natural Sciences
Hotel Emisia Sapporo, Sapporo, Japan
Tue, 22 Jan 2019

8th International Conference on Swimming Pool & Spa – Supported
 City Center Vieux-Port, Marseille, France
Mon, 18 Mar 2019

Wasser Berlin International 2019
TBA, Berlin, Germany
Tue, 26 Mar 2019

12th IWA International Conference on Water Reclamation and Reuse
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Sun, 16 Jun 2019

IWA Biofilms: Biofilms & their interactions with surfaces
TBA, Santiago, Chile
Tue, 05 Nov 2019

8th Architectural Engineering Institute (AEI)
Sheraton Tysons Hotel, Leesburg , United States
Wed, 03 Apr 2019

Modelling and development of intelligent system
Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Thu, 03 Oct 2019