Conference Announcements

SotonMAC 2019

Southampton Music Analysis Conference

Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:00:00 AM – Wed, 31 Jul 2019 11:59:59 PM

The Southampton Music Analysis Conference (SotonMAC 2019), sponsored by the Society for Music Analysis (SMA), will take place on Monday 29 to Wednesday 31 July 2019 at the University of Southampton. This year the conference is unthemed; we welcome paper proposals on any aspect of theory or analysis, relating to music of any genre and historical period. The keynote speakerwill be Professor Suzannah Clark (Harvard University), whose address will be entitled ‘Two Lessons in the Hermeneutics of Tonal Spaces’.

The conference will be preceded on 27–28 July 2019 by the Music Analysis Summer School for postgraduate students and early-career scholars; a separate call for participants for the Summer School will be issued in early 2019.


University of Southampton

Southampton, United Kingdom
Southampton, Southampton
United Kingdom

Related Conferences

2019 Annual Conference of Higher Education Web Professionals Association
Wisconsin Center , Milwaukee, United States
Sun, 13 Oct 2019

45th Annual Association for Moral Education 2019
Motif Seattle, Seattle, United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

British Educational Research Association 2019
University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
Thu, 10 Oct 2019

2019 Asheville Christian Writers Conference
Billy Graham Training Center, Asheville, United States
Sun, 22 Sep 2019

2019 National Association of School Psychologists Summer Conferences
Hilton Hartford, Hartford, United States
Mon, 22 Jul 2019

Society for French Historical Studies 2020
University of Auckland and Massey University, Auckland and Wellington , New Zealand
Tue, 07 Jul 2020

59th Annual Western History Association WHA
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, United States
Wed, 16 Oct 2019

Royal Musical Association Annual Conference 2019
TBA, Manchester, United Kingdom
Wed, 04 Sep 2019

2019 Transforming Undergraduate STEM Education
Sheraton Grand Chicago, Chicago, , United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

2020 Annual Meeting
Marriott Marquis, New York, United States
Wed, 22 Jan 2020

2021 Annual Meeting
Sheraton Seattle, Seattle, United States
Wed, 20 Jan 2021

2020 General Education and Assessment
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, Jacksonville, United States
Thu, 20 Feb 2020