Conference Announcements

SotonMAC 2019

Southampton Music Analysis Conference

Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:00:00 AM – Wed, 31 Jul 2019 11:59:59 PM

The Southampton Music Analysis Conference (SotonMAC 2019), sponsored by the Society for Music Analysis (SMA), will take place on Monday 29 to Wednesday 31 July 2019 at the University of Southampton. This year the conference is unthemed; we welcome paper proposals on any aspect of theory or analysis, relating to music of any genre and historical period. The keynote speakerwill be Professor Suzannah Clark (Harvard University), whose address will be entitled ‘Two Lessons in the Hermeneutics of Tonal Spaces’.

The conference will be preceded on 27–28 July 2019 by the Music Analysis Summer School for postgraduate students and early-career scholars; a separate call for participants for the Summer School will be issued in early 2019.


University of Southampton

Southampton, United Kingdom
Southampton, Southampton
United Kingdom

Related Conferences

45th Annual Association for Moral Education 2019
Motif Seattle, Seattle, United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

Society for French Historical Studies 2020
University of Auckland and Massey University, Auckland and Wellington , New Zealand
Tue, 07 Jul 2020

59th Annual Western History Association WHA
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, United States
Wed, 16 Oct 2019

2019 Transforming Undergraduate STEM Education
Sheraton Grand Chicago, Chicago, , United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

2020 Annual Meeting
Marriott Marquis, New York, United States
Wed, 22 Jan 2020

2021 Annual Meeting
Sheraton Seattle, Seattle, United States
Wed, 20 Jan 2021

2020 General Education and Assessment
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, Jacksonville, United States
Thu, 20 Feb 2020

2021 General Education and Assessment
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, San Diego, United States
Thu, 11 Feb 2021

36th EGOS European Group For Organizational Studies
Universität Hamburg Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Thu, 02 Jul 2020

45th Conference of the AME Association for Moral Education
Motif Hotel Seattle, Seattle, United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

World Radiocommunication Conference 2019 (WRC-19)
TBA, Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt
Mon, 28 Oct 2019

Annual Conference Society for Social Work and Research 2020
TBA, Washington, DC, United States
Wed, 15 Jan 2020