Conference Announcements

MLA SYMPOSIUM 2019

MLA International Symposium 2019

Tue, 23 Jul 2019 12:00:00 AM – Thu, 25 Jul 2019 11:59:59 PM

The second MLA International Symposium will take place from 23 to 25 July 2019 in Lisbon, Portugal. All sessions will be held on the campus of the Universidade Católica Portuguesa, located in the northern part of the city.

Call for Papers

The 2019 MLA International Symposium calls for paper and session proposals that place the humanities at the center of world affairs.

Exploring Lisbon’s “Voices Lost”

Adriana Martins, a professor at Universidade Católica Portuguesa, explains how the symposium theme relates to the history of Lisbon.

IMPORTANT DATES AND DEADLINES

UPCOMING DATES

Deadline for CFPs

ON SEPTEMBER 21, 2018

Registration opens

ON DECEMBER 1, 2018

Acceptances and rejections sent to proposers

ON DECEMBER 3, 2018

MLA International Symposium in Lisbon

ON JULY 23, 2019

 


MODERN LANGUAGE ASSOCIATION
convention@mla.org; execdirector@mla.org
Conference Website: https://symposium.mla.org/
Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Rua Diogo Botelho 1327, 4169-005 Porto, Portugal
Lisbon, Lisbon
Portugal

Related Conferences

Biennial International Conference on Public Policy (ICPP)
TBA, Montréal, Canada
Wed, 26 Jun 2019

Primary Science Education Conference
Edinburgh International Conference Centre, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Thu, 06 Jun 2019

International Conference of the International Association of Higher Schools of Physical Education
Adelphi University, Garden City, United States
Wed, 19 Jun 2019

11th World Conference of Science Journalists
SwissTech Convention Center, Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Mon, 01 Jul 2019

2019 Annual Conference of Higher Education Web Professionals Association
Wisconsin Center , Milwaukee, United States
Sun, 13 Oct 2019

45th Annual Association for Moral Education 2019
Motif Seattle, Seattle, United States
Thu, 07 Nov 2019

British Educational Research Association 2019
University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
Thu, 10 Oct 2019

The 27th European Conference on Information Systems
Uppsala University and Stockholm University, Uppsala, Sweden
Sat, 08 Jun 2019

2019 Asheville Christian Writers Conference
Billy Graham Training Center, Asheville, United States
Sun, 22 Sep 2019

2019 National Association of School Psychologists Summer Conferences
Hilton Hartford, Hartford, United States
Mon, 22 Jul 2019

Society for French Historical Studies 2020
University of Auckland and Massey University, Auckland and Wellington , New Zealand
Tue, 07 Jul 2020

59th Annual Western History Association WHA
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, United States
Wed, 16 Oct 2019