Conference Announcements

SENE 2020

International Conference on Seneca

Mon, 14 Dec 2020 12:00:00 AM – Thu, 17 Dec 2020 11:59:59 PM

The Centre for Classical Studies of the School of Arts and Humanities of the University of Lisbon is organizing an International Conference on Seneca to promote and encourage a critical reflection on the permanence of themes, values, perspectives and representations of Seneca’s works in Western literature and culture.

The Conference will take place between 14-17 December 2020, and, through the interdisciplinary debate of the contribution given by the experiences of researchers from different fields of study, it aims to:- determine how Seneca became one of the most prominent figures in Western culture;

- consider, examine and reflect on our current knowledge about Seneca, his life and works;

- explore new study angles and what remains to be said about Seneca in the Twenty-First Century, in light of the renewed interest shown in his works.

 

 


Society for Classical Studies
info@classicalstudies.org
Conference Website: https://sites.google.com/view/seneca2020/p%C3%A1gina-inicial
University of Lisbon

Cidade Universitária, Alameda da Universidade, 1649-004 Lisboa, Portugal
Lisbon , Lisbon
Portugal

Related Conferences

2021 Annual Meeting
Sheraton Seattle, Seattle, United States
Wed, 20 Jan 2021

2021 General Education and Assessment
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, San Diego, United States
Thu, 11 Feb 2021

Annual Conference Society for Social Work and Research 2021
TBA, San Francisco, United States
Wed, 13 Jan 2021

Association of Performing Arts Presenters 2021
TBA, New York, United States
Fri, 14 Jan 2022

Association of Performing Arts Presenters 2021
New York Hilton Midtown and Sheraton New York Times Square, New York, United States
Fri, 08 Jan 2021

The 35th International Society for Music Education World Conference
Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, Canberra, Australia
Sun, 17 Jul 2022 12:00:00 AM

The International Conference on Information Systems
TBA, Hyderabad, India
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 12:00:00 AM

American Library Association Annual Conference
TBA, San Francisco, United States
Thu, 24 Jun 2021 12:00:00 AM

The Thirteenth Biennial ANZAMEMS Conference
The University of Western Australia, Canberra, Australia
Mon, 08 Feb 2021 12:00:00 AM

16th General Conference of the International Association of Universities
TBA, Dublin, Ireland
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 12:00:00 AM

74th Annual International Conference for the Society of Architectural Historians
TBA, Montreal, Canada
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 12:00:00 AM

8th Biannual Conference of the European Early American Studies Association
University of Poitiers, Poitiers, France
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 12:00:00 AM