Conference Announcements

NMSFC-2019

Northern Michigan Small Farm Conference 2019

Fri, 25 Jan 2019 – Sat, 26 Jan 2019

THE NORTHERN MICHIGAN SMALL FARM CONFERENCE SERVES AS A VEHICLE TO PROMOTE AND BUILD A LOCAL VIBRANT AGRICULTURE COMMUNITY, TO EQUIP THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY WITH THE TOOLS TO BE SUCCESSFUL, AND TO BE A FORUM FOR THE OPEN EXCHANGE OF IDEAS WITHIN THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY. THIS IS ACCOMPLISHED PRIMARILY THROUGH THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE, BUT IS ALSO ACCOMPLISHED THROUGH THE SUPPORT OF OTHER EDUCATION OPPORTUNITIES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.

GOALS:
1. TO PROVIDE AN OUTSTANDING EDUCATIONAL EVENT THAT MEETS THE NEEDS OF THE ATTENDEES OF THE CONFERENCE.
2. PROVIDE A FORUM FOR THE OPEN EXCHANGE OF IDEAS WITHIN THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY.
3. SUPPORT SMALL FARM EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.
4. HELP TO BUILD A LOCAL NETWORK OF SMALL FARMS, COMMUNITY BUSINESSES, AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT FOR THE EXPRESSED PURPOSE OF BUILDING THE LOCAL FOOD ECONOMY.

 


Northern Michigan Small Farm
nmsfc@crosshatch.org
Conference Website: http://www.smallfarmconference.com/
Crosshatch Center for Art and Ecology

5870 Cottage Dr, MI 49615
Antrim County, Antrim County
United States

Related Conferences

Human Genetics Society of Australasia 43rd Annual Scientific Meeting
Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington, New Zealand
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM

2nd International Symposium on Moringa (ISM) 2019
The CSIR International Convention Centre, Pretoria, South Africa
Sun, 10 Nov 2019

70th Annual Meeting of European Federation of Animal Science
TBA, Ghent, Belgium
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

12th Annual International Conference on Global Studies
TBA, Athens, Greece
Tue, 17 Dec 2019

9th World Congress of Herpetology
TBA, Dunedin, New Zealand
Sun, 05 Jan 2020

10th International Penguin Conference
TBA, Dunedin, New Zealand
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

Safe Quality Food International Conference 2019 SQF
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa, San Antonio, United States
Tue, 05 Nov 2019

14th International Symposium Ecology of Aphidophaga
TBA, Montreal, Canada
Mon, 16 Sep 2019

XXVI ICE Congress 2020, International Congress of Entomology
TBA, Helsinki, Finland
Sun, 19 Jul 2020

SEMEAR review, planning and Annual meeting
 Nampula,  Nampula, Mozambique
Tue, 17 Sep 2019

INTERNATIONAL RUBBER CONFERENCE (IRC) 2019
Kia Oval and Surrey County Cricket Club, London SE11 5SS, United Kingdom
Tue, 10 Sep 2019

Wildlife Society and American Fisheries Society Joint Conference
Reno-Sparks Convention Center, Reno, United States
Sun, 29 Sep 2019 12:00:00 AM