Conference Announcements

NMSFC-2019

Northern Michigan Small Farm Conference 2019

Fri, 25 Jan 2019 – Sat, 26 Jan 2019

THE NORTHERN MICHIGAN SMALL FARM CONFERENCE SERVES AS A VEHICLE TO PROMOTE AND BUILD A LOCAL VIBRANT AGRICULTURE COMMUNITY, TO EQUIP THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY WITH THE TOOLS TO BE SUCCESSFUL, AND TO BE A FORUM FOR THE OPEN EXCHANGE OF IDEAS WITHIN THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY. THIS IS ACCOMPLISHED PRIMARILY THROUGH THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE, BUT IS ALSO ACCOMPLISHED THROUGH THE SUPPORT OF OTHER EDUCATION OPPORTUNITIES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.

GOALS:
1. TO PROVIDE AN OUTSTANDING EDUCATIONAL EVENT THAT MEETS THE NEEDS OF THE ATTENDEES OF THE CONFERENCE.
2. PROVIDE A FORUM FOR THE OPEN EXCHANGE OF IDEAS WITHIN THE SMALL FARM COMMUNITY.
3. SUPPORT SMALL FARM EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.
4. HELP TO BUILD A LOCAL NETWORK OF SMALL FARMS, COMMUNITY BUSINESSES, AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT FOR THE EXPRESSED PURPOSE OF BUILDING THE LOCAL FOOD ECONOMY.

 


Northern Michigan Small Farm
nmsfc@crosshatch.org
Conference Website: http://www.smallfarmconference.com/
Crosshatch Center for Art and Ecology

5870 Cottage Dr, MI 49615
Antrim County, Antrim County
United States

Related Conferences

22nd European Symposium on Poultry Nutrition (ESPN) 2019
Amberexpo Exhibition and Convention Centre , Gdańsk, Poland
Mon, 10 Jun 2019

37th International Society for Animal Genetics Conference (ISAGC) 2019
TBA, Lleida, Spain
Sun, 07 Jul 2019

9th Irrigation Symposium On Horticultural Crops (ISHC) 2019
TBA, Matera, Italy
Mon, 17 Jun 2019

2nd International Symposium on Moringa (ISM) 2019
The CSIR International Convention Centre, Pretoria, South Africa
Sun, 10 Nov 2019

International Soil Science Meeting (ISSM) 2019
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, San Diego, United States
Sun, 06 Jan 2019

2019 ASSA Annual Meeting
TBA, Atlanta, United States
Fri, 04 Jan 2019

4th international conference for Integrated Pest Management (IPM)
IVA Conference Center, Stockholm, Sweden
Tue, 21 May 2019

Minnesota Organic Conference
St. Cloud Rivers Edge Convention Center, St Cloud, United States
Thu, 10 Jan 2019

CASCADIA GRAINS 2019
South Puget Sound Community College, Olympia, United States
Fri, 18 Jan 2019

2019 Great Lakes Crop Summit
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, Mount Pleasant, United States
Wed, 30 Jan 2019

Nevada Small Farm Conference 2019
Nugget Casino Resort, Sparks, United States
Fri, 01 Feb 2019

Indiana Horticultural Congress 2019
TBA, Indianapolis, United States
Tue, 12 Feb 2019