Conference Announcements

HGSA 2019

Human Genetics Society of Australasia 43rd Annual Scientific Meeting

Sat, 03 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM – Tue, 06 Aug 2019 11:59:59 PM

On behalf of the Local Organising Committee, we invite you to the 43rd Human Genetics Society of Australasia (HGSA) Annual Scientific Meeting, to be held from 3-6 August 2019 at the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington, New Zealand.

The theme for the conference is “Winds of Change” to convey the importance of new developments in genetics and genomics (including therapeutics), cancer genetics and engaging with the broader community, in particular indigenous populations.

Key Dates:

  • Early Bird Registration - Now Open
  • 1 May 2019 - Call for Abstracts Close
  • From 17 June 2019 - Authors notified of outcome
  • June 2019 - Full Program available online
  • 30 June 2019 - Early Bird Registration deadline

Human Genetics Society of Australasia
secretariat@hgsa.org.au
Conference Website: https://www.hgsa.org.au/about/43rd-annual-scientific-meeting
Michael Fowler Centre

111 Wakefield St, Wellington, 6011, New Zealand
Wellington, Wellington
New Zealand

Related Conferences

2nd International Symposium on Moringa (ISM) 2019
The CSIR International Convention Centre, Pretoria, South Africa
Sun, 10 Nov 2019

70th Annual Meeting of European Federation of Animal Science
TBA, Ghent, Belgium
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

12th Annual International Conference on Global Studies
TBA, Athens, Greece
Tue, 17 Dec 2019

9th World Congress of Herpetology
TBA, Dunedin, New Zealand
Sun, 05 Jan 2020

10th International Penguin Conference
TBA, Dunedin, New Zealand
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

Safe Quality Food International Conference 2019 SQF
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa, San Antonio, United States
Tue, 05 Nov 2019

14th International Symposium Ecology of Aphidophaga
TBA, Montreal, Canada
Mon, 16 Sep 2019

XXVI ICE Congress 2020, International Congress of Entomology
TBA, Helsinki, Finland
Sun, 19 Jul 2020

SEMEAR review, planning and Annual meeting
 Nampula,  Nampula, Mozambique
Tue, 17 Sep 2019

INTERNATIONAL RUBBER CONFERENCE (IRC) 2019
Kia Oval and Surrey County Cricket Club, London SE11 5SS, United Kingdom
Tue, 10 Sep 2019

Wildlife Society and American Fisheries Society Joint Conference
Reno-Sparks Convention Center, Reno, United States
Sun, 29 Sep 2019 12:00:00 AM

82nd Rural Sociological Society Annual Meeting
Richmond Marriott, Richmond, United States
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM