Conference Announcements

IFEMC 2019

8th International Fire Ecology and Management Congress

Mon, 18 Nov 2019 12:00:00 AM – Fri, 22 Nov 2019 11:59:59 PM

The 8th International Fire Ecology and Management Congress will redefine the ecological concept of pyrodiversity to explore cross-cutting issues across a variety of disciplines. The complexity of wildland fire requires partners to consider diverse perspectives and disciplines at multiple scales to develop strategies for living in fire-dominated landscapes. We welcome managers, practitioners, scientists, policy makers, and community members to join us. Our conference will engage participants in presentations, workshops, field trips, fire circle discussions, and networking.

Important Dates

January 7, 2019: Call for Proposals Opens

June 3, 2019: Registration Opens

October 25, 2019: Room Block Expires

 

 


Association for Fire Ecology
office@fireecology.net
Conference Website: http://afefirecongress.org/
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750, USA
Tucson, Tucson
United States

Related Conferences

12th Annual International Conference on Global Studies
TBA, Athens, Greece
Tue, 17 Dec 2019

9th World Congress of Herpetology
TBA, Dunedin, New Zealand
Sun, 05 Jan 2020

XXVI ICE Congress 2020, International Congress of Entomology
TBA, Helsinki, Finland
Sun, 19 Jul 2020

8th International Crop Science Congress
PrarieLand Park located in Saskatoon, Ottawa, Canada
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

The 11th World Potato Congress
RDS Main Arena, Dublin, Ireland
Mon, 24 May 2021 12:00:00 AM

13TH CONGRESS OF THE INTERNATIONAL PLANT MOLECULAR BIOLOGY
TBA, Cairns, Australia
Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:00:00 AM

20th ISTANBUL International Conference on “Agricultural, Biological and Medical Sciences”
Holiday Inn Istanbul City, Ankara, Turkey
Thu, 05 Dec 2019 12:00:00 AM

Australasian Plant Pathology Society Conference
Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre (MCEC), South Wharf, Australia
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 12:00:00 AM

Annual meeting of the Latin American & Caribbean Chapter of World Aqauaculture Society.
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, San Jose, Costa Rica
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 12:00:00 AM

The Agricultural History Society conference
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, United States
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

The International Conference On Imapct of Climate Change on Hydrological cycle, Ecosystem, Fisheries and Food Security
Cochin University of Science and Technology, New Delhi, India
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 12:00:00 AM

36th Annual Conference of the Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education
TBA, St. Petersburg, United States
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 12:00:00 AM