Conference Announcements

RSS 2019

82nd Rural Sociological Society Annual Meeting

Wed, 07 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM – Sat, 10 Aug 2019 11:59:59 PM

At the 2019 Annual Meetings of the Rural Sociological Society (RSS), we will explore a myriad of theoretical perspectives, sociocultural practices, and political actions concerning justice and tyranny.  This theme is timely because many RSS members are involved in various research, curricular, and outreach initiatives nationally and internationally to understand the justice and ethics of agriculture, the food system, natural resource extraction, healthcare, government, and criminal justice to name just a few.  Community-based organizations are applying the rural sociological imagination to bridge chasms in communities and disrupt the us-versus-them mentality at the heart of tyranny.  


Richmond Marriott

500 E Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219, USA
Richmond, Richmond
United States

Related Conferences

Human Genetics Society of Australasia 43rd Annual Scientific Meeting
Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington, New Zealand
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM

22nd European Symposium on Poultry Nutrition (ESPN) 2019
Amberexpo Exhibition and Convention Centre , Gdańsk, Poland
Mon, 10 Jun 2019

37th International Society for Animal Genetics Conference (ISAGC) 2019
TBA, Lleida, Spain
Sun, 07 Jul 2019

9th Irrigation Symposium On Horticultural Crops (ISHC) 2019
TBA, Matera, Italy
Mon, 17 Jun 2019

2nd International Symposium on Moringa (ISM) 2019
The CSIR International Convention Centre, Pretoria, South Africa
Sun, 10 Nov 2019

70th Annual Meeting of European Federation of Animal Science
TBA, Ghent, Belgium
Mon, 26 Aug 2019

14th falasa congress 2019
Prague Congress Centre, Nusle, Czech Republic
Mon, 10 Jun 2019

37th International Society for Animal Genetics Conference (2019)
TBA, Lleida, Spain
Sun, 07 Jul 2019

12th International Congress on Plant Biotechnology and Agriculture
Centro de Bioplantas, Modesto Reyes, Cuba
Mon, 27 May 2019

2019 ADSA Annual Meeting American Dairy Science Association (ADSA)
TBA, Cincinnati, United States
Sun, 23 Jun 2019

12th Annual International Conference on Global Studies
TBA, Athens, Greece
Tue, 17 Dec 2019

SEB SEVILLE 2019
TBA, Seville, Spain
Tue, 02 Jul 2019