Conference Announcements

RSS 2019

82nd Rural Sociological Society Annual Meeting

Wed, 07 Aug 2019 12:00:00 AM – Sat, 10 Aug 2019 11:59:59 PM

At the 2019 Annual Meetings of the Rural Sociological Society (RSS), we will explore a myriad of theoretical perspectives, sociocultural practices, and political actions concerning justice and tyranny.  This theme is timely because many RSS members are involved in various research, curricular, and outreach initiatives nationally and internationally to understand the justice and ethics of agriculture, the food system, natural resource extraction, healthcare, government, and criminal justice to name just a few.  Community-based organizations are applying the rural sociological imagination to bridge chasms in communities and disrupt the us-versus-them mentality at the heart of tyranny.  


Richmond Marriott

500 E Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219, USA
Richmond, Richmond
United States

Related Conferences

XXVI ICE Congress 2020, International Congress of Entomology
TBA, Helsinki, Finland
Sun, 19 Jul 2020

8th International Crop Science Congress
PrarieLand Park located in Saskatoon, Ottawa, Canada
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

The 11th World Potato Congress
RDS Main Arena, Dublin, Ireland
Mon, 24 May 2021 12:00:00 AM

13TH CONGRESS OF THE INTERNATIONAL PLANT MOLECULAR BIOLOGY
TBA, Cairns, Australia
Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:00:00 AM

Annual Meeting of the Association of Tropical Biology and Conservation
TBA, Cartagena, Colombia
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 12:00:00 AM

XVI Congress of the European Association of Agricultural Economists
TBA, Prague, Czech Republic
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 12:00:00 AM

International Food and Agribusiness Management Association 30th World Conference
De Doelen, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

31st International Conference of Agricultural Economist
TBA, New Delhi, India
Fri, 20 Aug 2021 12:00:00 AM

The 15th International Conference on Precision Agriculture
Minneapolis Marriott City Center, Minneapolis, United States
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

37th Annual Conference and Competition of the American Cheese Society
TBA, Portland, United States
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 12:00:00 AM

The Annual Meeting of the American Dairy Science Association
TBA, West Palm Beach, United States
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 12:00:00 AM

Poultry Science Association Annual Meeting
The Galt House Hotel, Louisville, United States
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 12:00:00 AM